fancy-membership fancy-stage fancy-tickets location up phone email facebook twitter avatar



2016 Young Playwrights for Change Winners Announced

Congratulations to the 2016 Young Playwrights for Change winners!

This year, 21 TYA/USA and AATE member organizations held local playwriting contests asking their middle school students to explore the Open Theme “What Do You Want To Change About the World?”

The winning plays from each local contest were entered into our national competition. The Rose is proud to announce that the winner of our local contest, Rachel Radloff, received second place in the national competition for her play, The Tears of Tomorrow. Rachel’s play will be included in the 2016 Young Playwrights Festival being performed on The Rose’s Hitchcock Stage, April 28-May 1, 2016.

Be sure to watch our news blog for information on the 2017 Young Playwrights for Change competition and for information on our Young Playwrights class, perfect for aspiring writeres.

For a full list of Young Playwrights for Change host organizations, judges, and other information, visit the Young Playwrights for Change homepage.


Return to News